In 2018, receiving attentions and great supports from composites industrial schools, the student contest will have 150teams from 45 universities including Wuhan University of Technology, North China Institute of Aerospace Engineering, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Chengdu Aeronautic Vocational and Technical College, Donghua University, National University of Defense Technology, Harbin Engineering University, Henan University of Technology, East China University of Science and Technology, University of Jinan, Nanchang Aeronautical University, Tsinghua University, Shenyang University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Tianjin University of Technology, Tongji University, Northwestern Polytechnical University, Southwest University of Science and Technology, Zhejiang University, China University of Mining and Technology, Civil Aviation University of China, Central South University and Chongqing University etc. Among them, wing prepreg molding section will has 48 teams, and 27 teams in wing liquid molding section, 43 teams in carbon fiber bridge section and 32 teams in natural fiber bridge section.